ESG Tour Mykonos 2017 - Closed qualifier and talent announcement

Organisers of the ESG Tour Mykonos 2017 have released details regarding the closed qualifier, one that will decide the final participant of the tournament.

The closed qualifier for the final spot at the LAN finals of the ESG Tour Mykonos 2017 will take place in an online setting on Thursday 17th – Friday 18th August, 2017. Aforementioned qualifier will determine the final team to join the currently-known seven participants of the event, all of which way be found below:

BrazilSK Gaming DenmarkHeroic
PolandVirtus.pro GermanyBIG
United StatesTeam Liquid KazakhstanGambit Esports
Germanymousesports Closed Qualifier slot

 A total of four teams will participate at the closed qualifier, all of which may be found below:

FranceTeam EnVyUs TurkeySpace Soldiers
EuropeHellRaisers EuropeTeam LDLC

Formatting for the closed qualifier will see best-of-one, round robin matches, following by a best-of-three series between the two top teams. The victor of the best-of-three series will secure a placement at the LAN finals, taking place on Thursday, September 7th – Sunday, September 10th.

Matches will be presented by three individuals – Paul “Redeye” Chaloner as host and Simen “Warclown” Henriksen and Tom “Tombizz” Bissmire are commentators. All matches will be streamed on the ESG Twitch Channel.

Source: GosuGamers CS:GO

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)