facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

ELEAGUE’s Road To The International Dota 2 Championships, Episode 2: The emotional journey

ELEAGUE’s Road To The International Dota 2 Championships Episode 2 will air tonight on TBS and it’s bound to stir emotions, especially in the light of recent events happened in Seattle.

Delivered as a four episodes series, Road To The International Dota 2 Championships is televised weekly on TBS. The premiere gave viewers a better understanding on the training regimen the Dota 2 teams are going through ahead of the biggest tournament of the year, The International 2017.

Tonight’s episode is about compLexity Gaming’s last day in the North American qualifiers for TI7 and about OG’s mental preparation before going to Seattle this year. While coL are a team that strived for a place among the 18 participants to TI 7, OG are the four time Major Champions, a legacy that places them as one of the main favorites to win it all, even though we learn from this second episode, that they are choosing to see the things differently.

Road To The International Dota 2 Championships Episode 2 is an emotional walk through OG’s and coL’s players thoughts and feeling as they get closer to the most important moment of their entire competitive year. Unfortunately, coL didn’t qualify for TI7 and you will see in this episode heartbroken players fighting with their own emotions. With OG getting eliminated from TI7 last night, the tonight’s episode is bound to have you share their feelings even more, regardless of you being an OG fan or not. ELEAGUE’s Road To The International Episode 2 is something that you don’t want to miss out, so make sure you tune in on TBS tonight, August 11 at 22:00 ET/August 12, 04:00 CEST.

The next two episodes are scheduled to be televised on TBC as follows:

Episode 3: August 18, 23:00 ET/August 19, 05:00 CEST
Episode 4: August 25, 22:00 ET/August 26, 04:00 CEST

In case you missed out the first episode of the series, ELEAGUE has you covered as they have it fully uploaded on their youtube channel. For Episode 1, click HERE.

About ELEAGUE

ELEAGUE is the premium esports tournament and content brand formed in partnership between Turner and IMG that officially launched in 2016. A leader in the delivery of live event experiences, ELEAGUE content is widely distributed across leading digital platform Twitch, along with showcase programming airing on Turner’s TBS, a fully-distributed cable television network. In its first year, ELEAGUE produced two seasons featuring Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, along with the first ever Overwatch Open. As recognition of its industry-wide impact, ELEAGUE received a Sports Emmy nomination for Outstanding Studio Design and Art Direction in March 2017. Road To The International Dota 2 Championships marks ELEAGUE’s debut to Dota 2 video content production.

   

ELEAGUE’s Road To The International Dota 2 Championships, Episode 2: The emotional journey

Click here for results, VODs and all the other information
 


Source: GosuGamers Dota 2

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)
facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail